Practice News

Brixworth Surgery

Day Opening hours
Thursday 18 July
8am to 6:30pm
Friday 19 July
8am to 6:30pm
Saturday 20 July
Closed
Sunday 21 July
Closed
Monday 22 July
8am to 6:30pm
Tuesday 23 July
8am to 6:30pm
Wednesday 24 July
8am to 6:30pm

Guilsborough Surgery

Day Opening hours
Thursday 18 July
8am to 6:30pm
Friday 19 July
8am to 6:30pm
Saturday 20 July
Closed
Sunday 21 July
Closed
Monday 22 July
8am to 6:30pm
Tuesday 23 July
8am to 6:30pm
Wednesday 24 July
8am to 6:30pm

GP Enhanced Access Service

Appointments are now available up to 8pm on weekday evenings and Saturdays 9am to 5pm.  These appointments are available through our primary care network both in practice or via telephone and with our partner provider livi who deliver remote consultations by telephone or video.

Appointments are available as follows:

Monday evening: Crick Medical Practice & remote appointments with livi.
Tuesday evening: Saxon Spires Practice & Greens Norton & Weedon Medical Practice. Byfield Medical Centre one Tuesday each month.
Wednesday evening: Crick Medical Practice.
Thursday evening: Long Buckby Practice 3 in 4 & Byfield Medical Centre one Thursday each month.
Friday evening: remote appointments with livi.
Saturday morning: alternating between Greens Norton & Weedon Medical Practice and Saxon Spires Practice.
Saturday afternoon: remote appointments with livi.

Appointments can be booked by contacting your own practice reception team. Patients needing urgent care when their practice is closed should continue to call NHS 111 in the usual way.

When We Are Closed

If you ring the surgery number your call will automatically be transferred to 111 where a trained telephone operator will take your call and either arrange for you to see a doctor at the Out of Hours Centre in Daventry or Northampton, or for a nurse or doctor to ring you back.

Emergencies

If you have an emergency, please telephone 999.   Be ready to give the name, address and telephone number of the person who is unwell, together with some idea of the problem.

NHS 111 Online

111 online is a fast and convenient alternative to the 111 phone service and provides an option for people who want to access 111 digitally. 

Your needs will be assessed and you will be given advice about whether you need to:

  • Treat yourself at home
  • Go to a Primary Care Centre

If you need face to face medical attention you may be asked to attend a Primary Care Centre.

Click here to access NHS 111 online or call 111 to speak to a staff member.

Surgery Closures 2024

Staff Training

For one afternoon every month, the surgery will be closed from 12.30pm to allow for staff training and development.  We will be closed on the following dates in 2024:

Wednesday 17th January
Wednesday 14th February
Wednesday 20th March

Future dates to be confirmed.

Bank Holidays 2024

When the surgery is closed during bank holiday periods and you would like health information or advice or, you have an urgent medical need, please call 111. If you have a life threatening medical emergency, such as chest pain or severe shortness of breath, please call 999.

Monday 1 January - New Years Day
Friday 29 March - Good Friday
Monday 1 April - Easter Monday
Monday 6 May - May Bank Holiday
Monday 27 May - Spring Bank Holiday
Monday 26 August - Summer Bank Holiday
Wednesday 25 December - Christmas Day
Thursday 26 December - Boxing Day